How does the "Save & Revise at eBay" button work?
The "Save & Revise at eBay" button will allow you to make revisions to active eBay listings at the time that you make changes to a Vendio inventory item. You may find the button in the "eBay Info" tab when editing an inventory item that is associated with an active/live eBay listing. Simply make the changes that you need to make within the inventory item and then click the "Save & Revise at eBay" button when you are done. This will save the changes within the inventory item and also revise the active eBay listing (please allow at least a few minutes for the active listing to reflect the changes).
Please note that this functionality is in beta, which means that not all fields can currently be revised in this way. At this point changes to the SKU, description, images, and quantities will not be revised on the active listings. We also recommend not using this method to update your policy profiles, as the profiles often add text to the listing descriptions at the time the items are listed (these details will not be revised and could cause inconsistencies within your listings). If you need to make changes in these areas we recommend ending the listing, changing the Vendio inventory item, and then launching a new version of the listing. We hope to expand the functionality to additional fields soon!
Should you have multiple eBay listings associated with the same inventory item, this option will revise the most recently launched listing. Should the revision attempt fail then Vendio will show you the error that eBay returned when we attempted to make the revision for you. When a revision is successful then Vendio will show you any fees (if there are any) that eBay is charging you that are related to the revision. These would be the same fees that you would get charged if you revised the listing through eBay directly.
We hope that you find this new feature helpful! If you run into any trouble or need help please let us know.